About Us

We Serve and Satisfy the Living!

365 Days of Grief & Healing

Send Flowers


We won't share your email

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.



If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

I would like to express my appreciation to the Lampkins Patterson Cremation and Funeral Home staff for the outstanding service they rendered to my family during this most difficult time. Their kind and caring attitude truly was a blessing. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Sharon Davidson

March 09, 2017

At one of the most difficult times of my life when my wife passed away, the staff of Lampkins-Patterson made things as easy as possible for me and my family. I was more than pleased with their services and their genuine care. I really do feel like they are a part of our family now.

Lorenza McCants

February 05, 2017

Today my family laid to rest my Uncle James H. Smith. I had not part in making arrangements for his funeral but I can say that this facility was top notch. It was very clean, decorated beautifully and very welcoming to my family. I would recommend this facility to everyone.

Yoshiki Wiseman

December 17, 2016

In the past 5 months my family has had to lay to rest 5 loved ones. My uncle Gregory Bryant was entrusted to L&P cremation and funeral service. This was our first time doing business with them. Throughout the entire experience there all I could think was, "why couldn't we have stumbled across this place first?" Beyond satisfied and impressed. Our loved one looked his best. The facility was impeccable. The attention to detail inside and out convinced me that my uncle was receiving quality work. The customer service was professional yet comforting. There was never an awkward feeling while there, and did I mention we were never approached with that weird funeral home feel or smell. My family have voted on and decided that "Lampkins Patterson CREMATION and FUNERAL SERVICE" will be our entire family Funeral home. Thank you entire staff at L&PC&FS

LaTosha Bryant-Timmons

December 10, 2016

Our family was very pleased with the quality, care and comfort provided by the Lampkins Patterson Cremation Funeral Service. We would highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services. Their helpfulness and attention to detail was greatly appreciated.

The Fuller family

November 16, 2016

Recently my mother passed and I trusted this funeral home for her home going. I was very pleased with the professionalism of the staff. Mr. Lampkins and Mr. Patterson were very accommodating. and made sure that every detail was done to my satisfaction. They are the best.

Pam Biggins

September 06, 2016

The service that this funeral home provided for my husband was lovely this being my first to have to plan they walked me through the entire thing and made sure everything was handled.The staff was absolutely awsome and I would recommend them to anyone.

Carol Dobbins

May 29, 2016

Even though it was a sad occasion for my mother in law Lamkins and Patterson made it comforting. The facility was amazing, and staff outstanding. They have the best price in town and in my opinion better quality. Several years ago we had to have a service for my father in law at H&G it was over twice the cost and half the quality.

Michael Bernard

May 07, 2016

This by far is THE BEST FUNERAL HOME in the Jacksonville area. The services they provided for family and friends was above and beyond. The young lady that works there is such a doll and has a great spirit she made sure we all celebrated the life of Mr. Cecil Pate. I would recommend this funeral home and its services to anyone! Great staff and Funeral Director.

Shantavia Johnson

February 29, 2016

The service provided to our family on the behalf of our beloved mother was second to none. We never wanted to bury her but since we had to, I'm so glad this type of funeral home was available. I just adore this staff and hope everyone in Jacksonville utilizes this service should the time ever arise.

Malika Daniel

February 16, 2016

I highly recommend this service for a love one. My niece Kenya Davis was lost because of tragedy but this service reconstructed my baby (niece) so much that we were able to have a viewing. I am 71 yrs. old and have attended many services, but this is the first service I've attended that I felt Royal. Lampkins Patterson had secure escort service throughout . All intersections and roads were secured and blocked. The destinations accompany by service. The people are very personal and love family involvement. Please Use!!

Julia Walthour

January 18, 2016

I highly recommend this service for a love one. My niece Kenya Davis was lost because of tragedy but this service reconstructed my baby (niece) so much that were able to have an open viewing. I am 71 yrs. and attended may services, but this is the first service I've attended that I felt Royal. Lampjins Patterson had secure escort service throughout . All intersions or roads were secured and blocked. The destinations accompany by service. The people are very personal and love family involvement. Please Use!!.

Julia Walthour

January 18, 2016

There's no amount of words that can express our Families' gratitude for the service, support and kindness shown during our time of bereavement. The knowledge of service was exceptional, although if we had any questions we were able to speak with someone from the staff no matter the time of day or night. The comfort of the facility made the planning less melancholy and a more inspiring celebration for our Father. We gratefully appreciate the staff exceeding our expectations. Thank you. The Curry Family

The Curry Family

June 11, 2015

To the directors and staff at Lampkins Patterson, I would like to give my deepest gratitude for the tremendous amount of care and support you all extended to myself and my family during our time of bereavement. Not only did you meet the families expressed needs, but went the extra mile to fulfill the inexpressed ones as well. Your facility is truly one of a kind and I thank you sharing it with us and giving us your absolute best. Our grandmother will be missed but we thank you all for helping us say our last farewells. Sincerely, Shantai "Shay" Matthews-Biggins

Shantai Matthews-Biggins

June 02, 2015

On Mother's Day of this year, our beloved Mother/Grandmother passed. She was 104 years old and lived a long, meaningful life. She was very special to us and it was important for us to honor and celebrate her life in a positive, uplifting manner. Lampkins Patterson made this a reality for us. Losing a loved one can be painful and challenging. We were blessed to have Lampkins Patterson to take care of her final arrangements. Their staff handled all details from the initial consultation to closure and this was all done with the highest level of dignity and respect. Our priorities and concerns became their priorities. The entire staff was kind, caring, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. In addition, they exercised the ultimate level of professionalism. Their facility is non-traditional yet very comforting and inviting. We commend them for their genuine uniqueness and truly believe that they are one of the best in Florida. Their level of expertise and service was exceptional and their support and compassion made this transition seamless. They successfully anticipated, responded to and met all of our needs. They treated our loved one so special and our family so kind. Our family will be forever grateful to the Lampkins Patterson staff for their support and excellence.

Valerie Arline and Family

June 01, 2015

When my husband passed away suddenly this month.I was not prepared. Christine was extremely helpful in helping me navigate through everything that I had to do to take care of my husband and see his wishes were met. I cannot say enough about how helpful and kind the entire staff was. They helped make such an emotional time easier to handle.

Christine Kemper

May 26, 2015